The MCDM Edgeworth-Pareto Award

This is the highest distinction that the International Society on Multiple Criteria Decision Making bestows upon a researcher or practitioner of MCDM who has demonstrated a high level of creativity in developing novel areas of application of MCDM and associated methodology, markedly influencing the form of MCDM practice.

  Edgeworth-Pareto Award
1992 Po-Lung Yu 
Milan Zeleny
1994 Jyrki Wallenius
1995 Hirotaka Nakayama
1997 Roman Słowinski
1998 Jared L. Cohon
2000 Alexander Lotov
2002 -
2004 Raimo P. Hämäläinen
2006 James S. Dyer
2008 Kalyanmoy Deb
2009 Gwo-Hshiung Tzeng
2011 Matthias Ehrgott
2013 Constantin Zopounidis
Peter J. Fleming